Madeline Francisco Award

Madeline Francisco worked with the WIC program in her community, the Tohono O’Odham Nation for nearly 30 years and was one of the first WIC employees in the country.  Madeline was dedicated to the families she served and was valued by her community and fellow staff members.  Madeline is missed by all who knew her.  In honor of Madeline’s dedication to the WIC program, the Madeline Francisco Award was established to recognize outstanding service and dedication to the ITCA WIC program by a local agency WIC staff person.


Previous award winners are:

2006-Madeline Francisco, Tohono O’Odham Nation

2007- Deborah Morago, Gila River Indian Community

2009-Malinda Andrews, Hopi Tribe

2010- Barbara Jose, Tohono O’Odham Nation

2011- Mary Dixon, Gila River Indian Community







2016 – Cristina Sida, Native Health







2018 – Leslie Cruz, Pascua Yaqui Tribe

H Allen.2020.M.Award






2020 – Harriet Allen, Gila River Indian Community