Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children

WIC is a nutrition program that helps families feed their children healthy foods.  WIC provides nutrition information, healthy foods , and help accessing health care to moderate to low-income families. The program is available to families with pregnant women, new mothers, and children under the age of five.

wic_button-alt

What Can WIC Offer My Family?

  • Checks that can be used at the grocery store to buy healthy foods like milk, whole grains, beans, juice, eggs, cheese, cereal, peanut butter and fruit and vegetables (Food List)
  • Information about nutrition and health to help you and your family eat well and be healthy
  • Help with breastfeeding your baby
  • Help in finding health care and other community services
  • Breastpumps to help you breastfeed even when you return to work

Can My Family Enroll In WIC?

WIC is for all kinds of families – families with married or single parents and those who are working or not working.  WIC has different requirements than SNAP (Food Stamps) so even if you don’t qualify for SNAP, you may still qualify for WIC.

Income Guidelines

  • If you are a father, mother, grandparent, foster parent or other legal guardian of a child under 5 years of age, you can apply for your child.
  • If you are a woman who is pregnant, breastfeeding, or has a baby up to six months old, you can apply for yourself.

Learn How to Apply

Program Staff

Note these are administrative staff, to contact a clinic, see the clinic directory.

Mindy Jossefides, RD, WIC Director
mindy.jossefides@itcaonline.com

Brandy Warwick-Thier, RD, WIC Nutrition Manager
brandy.warwick-thier@itcaonline.com

Serene Mazhar, RD, WIC Nutrition Services Coordinator
serene.mazhar@itcaonline.com

Laura Munson, RD, WIC Nutrition Services Coordinator
laura.munson@itcaonline.com

Claresa Bedonie, IBCLC, WIC Breastfeeding Coordinator
claresa.bedonie@itcaonline.com

Gerald Lopez, WIC Administrative Assistant
gerald.lopez@itcaonline.com

 

This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer. Full Non-Discrimination Statement.