Tribal Utility Virtual Technical Assistance Forum

TRIBAL UTILITY VIRTUAL TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE FORUM

TRIBAL NATIONS HELPING TRIBAL NATIONS DURING TIMES

 This live, online forum provides a means for Tribal Nations’ drinking water and wastewater utility personnel to have guided discussions about maintaining critical operations. The objective of the meeting is to explore potential solutions to local challenges faced by Tribal Nations’ water utilities during the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic emergency.

The forum is a free, online platform for assisting Tribal Nations with matters relating to operations and management of their water and wastewater utilities. It provides both information on current topics of interest and an opportunity for Tribal Nations’ utilities to make connections and exchange information on matters of mutual importance. All attendees will receive written recognition of earned training contact hours. The forum is hosted by the Inter Tribal Council of Arizona, Inc. (ITCA) and the United South and Eastern Tribes (USET), with support from consultant utility subject-matter experts.

The topic of the first forum will be assuring utility continuity during the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. The forums will be held live on each of the dates and times:

 Region 7: Tribal Nation utilities located in NE, KS, IA, MO
April 23, 2020, (Thursday) 9-11 AM Mountain / 10 AM-12 PM Central

Region 9: Tribal Nation utilities located in AZ, NV, CA
April 23, 2020, (Thursday) 1-3 PM Pacific / 2-4 PM Mountain

Region 5: Tribal Nation utilities located in MN, WI, MI
April 30, 2020, (Thursday) 9-11 AM Central / 10 AM-12 PM Eastern

Region 10: Tribal Nation utilities located in WA, OR, ID, AK
April 30, 2020, (Thursday) 1-3 PM Alaska / 2-4 PM Pacific / 3-5 PM Mountain

Region 6: Tribal Nation utilities located in NM, OK, TX
May 7, 2020, (Thursday) 9-11 AM Mountain / 10 AM-12 PM Central

Region 8: Tribal Nation utilities located in MT, ND, SD, WY, UT, CO
May 14, 2020, (Thursday) 9-11 AM Mountain / 10 AM-12 PM Central

Regions 1-4: Tribal Nation utilities located in ME, NY, CT, NC, AL, MS, LA, FL, TX, MA, RI, SC, VA
May 21, 2020, (Thursday) 1-3 PM Central / 2-4 PM Eastern

Registration is required to participate in the forum. Register for only one. Space may be limited, so please register as soon as possible. To register, click here or contact ITCA at TWSInfo@itca-online.com or Jennifer Bennett, USET Administrative Assistant at jbennett@usetinc.org. You will receive an email with information on joining the forum when your registration is confirmed.

Click Here: Tribal Utility Virtual Technical Assistance Forum

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader